2015 summer goal.

DSC_00172This year’s “summer to-do list” is the longest one yet and it’s constantly growing. Little tasks and reminders to keep this break going make up the majority of the list however there’s one big task that sits above the others.

This summer, 2015, I want to make enough money for a Sony A5100 (or an A5000.)
I did a bunch of research, looking at the spec of these mirrorless DSLRs. Originally, I was looking into one of those hefty DSLRs that you see the pros carrying around. But then I saw the smaller versions in this video and I was in love. They’re smaller and lighter, making them easier to carry around, and they have just as many lenses as classic DSLRs. With something so expensive (to me at least) I had and will keep researching. I watched this video, and this one. Both are great videos reviewing the camera.

Can you tell how excited about this I am? I’d love to get my hands on one of these and I’m hoping to put that excitement into making some money this summer. I’ve got it taped on my wall so I can see it every morning. It’s the first time I’ve ever saved money for a specific goal/reward. Let’s see how this works.

New camera also means more and better blog content. Win-win for everyone. 🙂

Howdy.

