seattle // UVillage Part 2

This is Part 2 of my trip to UVillage. Read Part 1 here.

uvillage
After getting my hair done at Swink and doing a little shopping, we stopped for lunch at Eureka!.

DSC_9507DSC_9506
DSC_9512
DSC_9517
LOOK AT THOSE ONION RINGS.

DSC_9520I think that was the first time I couldn’t finish everything. Yes, I was a bit sick but still. It was pretty good.

As we slowly made our way outside, under the cloudy skies, the bright liveliness of a single storefront caught our attention.

DSC_9490DSC_9491
It was Paint the Town, a childhood favorite of mine. You walk in, pick a ceramic piece, and you start painting. I’ve always loved painting. Picking out the paints, painting layer after layer of beautiful color.

DSC_9493DSC_9496DSC_9497DSC_9502DSC_9503

I haven’t been surrounded by so many colors in ages. It was nice to go back again. And this is for you has become a mantra of mine that I keep in my head. I’ll do a post about it soon. 🙂

It was the to such a wonderful day, visiting all the places I’ve always wanted to go, and places I’ve always loved. Being near my home, I stop by often, and now I have another reason to hang around this local shopping village. If you aren’t convinced to visit just yet, let me remind you that UVillage (fully known as University Village) is right next to the University of Washington, which means (if I use the vernacular) hella good food.

What are your favorite parts of your city? Tell me in the comments!

Howdy.

