seattle // UVillage

uvillageDSC_9447
In a new series exploring the wonderful places in Seattle, I went on a day out shopping. Yes, yes, I spent a whole Saturday eating, shopping and getting my hair done. Just for you. It was hard, but I made it though. 😛 Now let me tell you about it.

DSC_9432DSC_9423
I started my day with a hair appointment at Swink Style Bar. It’s the first style bar in Seattle. Throughout the years, I’ve passed by Swink many times, always sneaking a peak into what happens inside. So when they offered a complementary ‘do, I took it. I’ve never gotten my hair done before and after just getting a new haircut, I was nervous. But I walked right in, got seated, and witnessed my hair become a piece of art.

DSC_9441 DSC_9425 DSC_9428 DSC_9442DSC_9430DSC_9438 DSC_9434The lights were shining, and the mirrors glimmering. I sat down, unsure of what I wanted. The stylist talked me through everything, ending with me choosing the G&T look. Excuse the weird face I’m making. It’s hard to be composed when my hair looks so. freaking. good. The stylist even gave me a braid to finish it off. ( I am the worst at braids)

With my hair looking fabulous, my friend and I hit the streets (@UVillage) and did a little shopping.

DSC_9463DSC_9464
We walked across the sunshine-filled village to H&M, where I’m finding is becoming less and less my style.

DSC_9466
DSC_9468
In a sad attempt to showcase the hair and braid, I of course took some selfies in the mirror (it’s more interesting than the clothes there).

DSC_9455
That’s just a small (small!) piece of the wondrous University Village that I’ve been visiting since I was a kid. An open-air shopping area, right next to the University of Washington (which I’ve also been going to since I was a kid), it’s one of the places you should visit after the classic tourist attractions. Gives you a feel of what the people are like here in the PNW. Shopping and hair styling, could it get better? YES. I’ll be posting part 2 of UVillage next week! Stay tuned.

Thanks again to Swink Style Bar for giving me the chance to feel awesome for a day. ❤

3 thoughts on “seattle // UVillage

  1. Pingback: seattle // UVillage Part 2

Howdy.

