travel makeup basics.

basics3

When I think of the holiday season, traveling comes to mind right after decorating, cold weather, and gift giving. This year, I started entering the world of make up and since I had some fancy-ish things to go to, I thought I’d share with you the make up things I brought along with me on a winter trip.

basics1

Three things. A tinted lip balm/lipstick, a mascara, and a golden cream eyeshadow. Here I have the Maybelline Color Whisper in Pin Up Peach (number thirty). It can be used like it’s intended to, or as a blush with a few dabs on the cheeks.

For the mascara, I opted for a mini size one Clinique High Impact mascara. Not a favorite, but it does the job.

And finally, Benefit’s Sun Beam. This is a definite love for me; the mini version is this creamy consistency that can act as a cream eye shadow (not that vivid) and as a highlighter. A regular cream shadow would work well to, I just love how small this Benefit one is though. And I remember it being sold in a set with the other Benefit tints during the holiday season last year, so check your local Sephora to see if they have it again this year. (I can’t find the mini one on the site, but they do offer their other highlighter, High Beam, in some of their kits in the mini size)

These three things make a pretty dolled-up look just on their own. What are your make up essentials when traveling? Leave them in the comments below!

Happy Holidays y’all.

One thought on “travel makeup basics.

Howdy.

