how i started blogging

x6VeZAhRpqd8LczPAOGC_2014-08-27 02.46.52 1

In the past few weeks, opportunities have come up that I could only dream of happening to me when I was out of school. It’s crazy! I am checking off my 101 in (maybe) 1001 days list faster than I thought. ๐Ÿ™‚ And you guys all know that those opportunities have mostly come from this blog. This blog, meaning you all fantastic people that I don’t really know that well but sure wish I did. This isn’t going to be a mushy thank you post, I’ve already done some of those, but rather I wanted to share with y’all the story of how I started blogging.

When I was about nine years old, in the summer too, I checked out library books every. single. day. Well, almost. I would go onto the library website and put books on hold that I thought were interesting. Even as a kid I was all about that arts & crafts life. ๐Ÿ™‚ I put this one book on hold thinking that it would be another craft book.

Turns out is was a how to start a blog book.

And so I did what it told me, and I started a blog. You can actually still see it here. I posted a few posts, but it wasn’t all that great. Later, when I found cardmaking, I posted pictures of my cards, entered in challenges, and even held my own challenges with bi-weekly prompts and prizes; I learned so much about emailing people, etiquette, and organization ( I also learned how to stop ending every single one of my sentences with an exclamation point).

Soon I no longer had time for crafts and making things, and so I posted less and less on my craft blog. But, I still had things to say. So hello! You’re here. You probably have been here before since many of my few readers are awesome, and come back often to read my posts (thank you). But you’re here. And I’ve been blogging for what? 5 years? That’s my third biggest commitment behind living and going to school (8 years down, 8 more to go).

Yay! for the existence of this blog, you, and a brain that has the occasional good idea. ย Grazi.

2 thoughts on “how i started blogging

Howdy.

