in a duffle: 2 week roadtrip

DSC_82212.jpg.jpg

YOU GUYS.

I am on a road trip right now.

*flashback music and distortion of the screen*

It was just an average after-dinner hangout on the deck, in the sumer heat and the orange sunset.

“Iris, come over here.”

I didn’t think much of it until my mom said:

“What do you think about going on a two week road trip with your cousin and his parents?”

Hmmm. Interesting.

“They are going to LA, San Fran, and a few other places. You’ll have to be very independent without us.”

YES.

*comes back into real time*

This is definitely something for my #successfulsummer list. So, being the overly planned packer that I am, I started a Google Doc with my packing list. There are a lot of packing lists and tips out there which are useful and insightful, but I’ll just add one more post. 🙂 Here’s what I plan on packing:

roadtripcollage

Clothing:

  • 6 shirts
  • 1 army jacket
  • 1 hoodie
  • 2 pants (jeans & sweats)
  • 1 pair of shorts
  • 1 dress
  • socks
  • undies
  • 2 camis
  • pajamas
  • swimsuit
  • rain jacket
  • 1 pair of everyday sandals
  • 1 pair for shoes
  • 1 wide scarf

I was extremely inspired by the photo from House Mix Blog.

Toiletries:

  • toothbrush & toothpaste
  • hairbrush
  • shampoo & conditioner
  • toner
  • moisturizer
  • cotton pads
  • dry shampoo
  • hair elastics/bobby pins
  • contact kit
  • concealer
  • lip balm

and of course my electronic, wallet, and neck pillow 🙂

Now, this is a road trip so I don’t have to worry about liquids or weight. I have also planned everything in outfits, although every shirt goes with every pant and goes with every jacket so I don’t really have to worry about that either.

As many, many sites will tell you, roll your clothes and use packing cubes. I rolled my clothes but since I didn’t have packing cubes, I just used old shopping bags from stores like Forever 21 or Gap.

It all fit in a duffle bag too (with room for purchases haha)! Ah, I am really excited  and I’ll definitely be sharing photos. 🙂

One thought on “in a duffle: 2 week roadtrip

Howdy.

