last Monday.

This past Monday, the US played Ghana in the World Cup. This exact game happened four years ago, 2010, and that’s when I really feel in love with soccer. I remember my dad and I siding with Ghana and my mom with the US. It was such an exciting time for me because this was the first time I really followed a team. A team that I cheered on, a team that I jumped with victories and fell with defeats, a team that although was hundreds and hundreds of miles away, was like my hometown team.

This past Monday, Ghana played the US in the World Cup, and I felt a bit conflicted. On one hand, I really like Ghana and the team, I’ve supported them throughout the past World Cups. On the other hand, US is my country and watching the Seattle Sounders was my first ever trip to a stadium. There are a few players from the Sounders on the US team. I like both teams. As the game started, I started leaning towards the US side, then Ghana’s side, then back again. Both are great teams. I would love if both advanced to the next round, but that’s probably not going to happen as we are in the “group of death” with Germany and Portugal.

 

Keep watching the World Cup guys, it’ gonna be fun.

Howdy.

