review: boscia spot treatment

DSC_6779 DSC_68312Okay. So my friend was “hanging out” at my house and he’s like “hey, look at what I just bought at sephora for $15! It’s this all-natural spot treatment that doesn’t leave any scars ’cause it’s willow bark. I tried it on and them by the time I left my pimple disappeared!” Then my mom went out and got it.

What she got was the boscia clear complexion willow bark spot treatment. I’ve been using it for a month now and this is what I think: It’s ayite. 🙂 The very first thing is the packaging. It’s nice but it’s one of those things where you twist the bottom and the stuff slowly comes out. Yeah, I don’t like that. I twist and twist and twist and nothing happens. Nothing. Only after a few moments does a little solution ooze out.

The actual product works pretty well though, it works the best on a pimple that just appeared. A “full-form” pimple didn’t have any change after putting the treatment on for me. It’s possible it’s just me; I have dry skin and don’t often get full-on pimples. My friend, though (the one who recommended it), LOVED it and got the whole kit. I guess that makes it a hit-or-miss product.

A big part of this product is the “non-scarring” property. I have definitely noticed that there’s nothing left of my pimple with this treatment! But, like I said earlier, it didn’t work for all my pimples so it could be a coincidence.

Overall: It’s hit-or-miss so it could totally work for you or not. But it’s only $15 (which is pretty great for a high-end(?), non-scarring spot treatment. 

That’s it for today, if you have any other product you’d like me to review or if you’ve used this product before, tell me in the comments!

Howdy.

