ways to use your planner: mine!

DSC_6680It’s Thursday!! And I’m here (as always, I have no life (but I’m oddly still feel like I can never get everything done on time) and live in the bottom right corner of the blog) to share with you my planner. We’ve talked about the chronodex and the bullet journaling styles. After testing those out, here’s what I’ve made to suit me.

DSC_6683DSC_6686

So on the month page, I have big events like breaks or vacations as well as school things like tests or field trips. Also, I cross out every day once it’s over but I don’t like the look so I instead I draw a purple line near the bottom of each day.

DSC_6691 DSC_6692For each week, there’s a small space for each day on one page and notes of the other. I use the left side like I do the monthly pages. On the right, I make a to-do list for each day. I use the bullet system with a tiny, tiny twist. I put a dot next to each item I have to do today and then a check if it’s done and an arrow to move it to tomorrow.

DSC_6694One thing I’ve started getting into is decorating my pages! They are cute(r) now and I love using it! Just stickers and markers do the trick for me. That’s about it. Not super exciting but it helps me get things done. Do you use a planner? If you do, any tips or tricks you’d like to share? Tell me in the comments!

One thought on “ways to use your planner: mine!

Howdy.

