ways to use your planner: chronodex

DSC_92112

It’s February which means we’ve passed over the first month of the year. You know what this also means? That planner you got at the beginning of this año has been used for a whole month! Now, if you haven’t yet found the perfect way of using your planner, this series is for you! Let’s start off this week with the Chronodex or hyperdex.

On the left side is the classic to-do list format I typically use. On the right is the chronodex. If you don’t know what it is, it’s basically a clock. Every section can be colored to represent what you plan on doing. the sections start on the inside and spiral out. For me, I did 6 am to  12 pm. Green is school; blue is homework; pink is family time; and orange is computer time. On the day it’s actually for, Monday January 6th, I didn’t follow the schedule at all! haha oh well. But for the rest of the week, I tried to stick the schedule, and by the end of the week, I was on time!

Overall. I think it’s great if you have different places to go but for me, my routine stays the same all week so it would be kinda redundant to draw the same thing everyday. 🙂 Check back here tomorrow for another planning…technique? I don’t know what to call it.

5 thoughts on “ways to use your planner: chronodex

  1. Thanks for the tip!! I really have trouble managing my time. I suppose chronodex will work for me since I dont always have a fix schedule. I never know the days when I have to run errands. This is really helpful!

  2. Pingback: ways to use your planner: bullet journal | let's go

  3. Pingback: ways to use your planner: mine! | let's go

  4. Pingback: favorite blog post of 2014 | zhou

Howdy.

