december daily: recap

DSC_6352 DSC_6357This 2013 December, I participated in December Daily. If you didn’t know before, it’s where you, in your own way, capture every single day of December.

This 2013 December was also the first time I used a photo album and page protectors. And all have to say is, eh.

Maybe I just wasn’t inspired this month or I was just doing “wrong”. I loved that I could rearrange everything all the time until I got it to look the way I want. But what I didn’t like was that, since they are page protectors, there isn’t tat much freedom in the layout like when I made mini albums. Since it was my first time, I wasn’t really sure how things would work. In the past, I’ve always done my albums according to events rather than time increments.

I have to say, the best part of this month in a book is that I have taken tons of photos! While they are not entirely pro quality, I still love them. I just wish I would be more brave with the camera and whip it out in my favorite moments, when appropriate of course.

I am totally doing this again this 2014 holiday season, but probably with a new twist. I can’t wait for what this year will bring me and how it’s going to change the holidays.

It’s Monday y’all.

Howdy.

