peter pan.

20131019-183910.jpgOne of my goals for October was to read a book. To be honest, I haven’t read a book outside of school for months. I know, sad. But I am super picky that it’s hard to spend my time reading a book I kinda like when I could be doing something else I enjoy more. 

20131019-183917.jpgI stumbled across this book in the school library and was interested after watching Once Upon a Time. In the recent episodes, the protagonists are in Neverland and Peter Pan is this awesome, evil “king” of the land. And he’s kinda cute… Since I never really understood what happened in the story of Peter Pan, I decided to check it out.

After reading it, Pan seems like a real jerk. 🙂 He sneaked into Wendy, John, and Michael’s room in the middle of the night, and later “kidnap” them, make Wendy their mother and then reluctantly returns Wendy and her brothers.  Well I guess he’s more of a weirdo than a jerk.

 

20131019-183923.jpgOne of my favorites is the phrase Tinkerbell always says and I love how it’s totally different than the nice, adorable little fairy in the movies. I don’t know if it’s the “real” story or not because this version is actually a play. Oh well, it was a good read.

Howdy.

