horse ridin’

20130827-210753.jpg

On Friday, I shared with you my happy place. Last time I went, I got to go experience it in a whole new way. On a horse. Now, the last and only time I’ve ridden a horse was was in first grade and the horse was attached to a pole that we went around and around.

The first thing I noticed was the swaying. I didn’t realize that it would go side to side so much. But I mean, our butts sway side to side too so why am I surprised? I have no clue.

We walked slowly, in a group across the beach. It was a strait line so there wasn’t much turning. The only problem was that some horses were wanting to walk faster, which made us separate from the group. Turns out, not a lot of horses like the one in the middle so they wanted to get away. Oh horse drama, you are awesome. 🙂

And that was my horse ride. Have you ridden a horse? I bet you’re amazing. No? That’s okay, I’m not either. 🙂

Howdy.