too many blueberries

20130729-093945.jpg

My neighbors have the most amazing blueberry tree that is SO fruitful that they can’t eat it all. Even though they give us only a portion, we can’t eat them all either. So yesterday, my mom and I set out to use them. 🙂 My mom made some banana bread and threw some berries in to the mix, literally. I made some jam. It’s kinda sour but still good. This is the recipe I used. I didn’t to the canning part because I didn’t have any cans, but it should be okay in the fridge. Paired with some vanilla ice cream, it’s an explosion in your mouth!

Howdy.

